Politique de confidentialité de Phoenix Labs


Dernière mise à jour : 11-28-2016

La protection de votre confidentialité nous tient à cœur. C’est pour cela que nous mettons à disposition cette Politique de confidentialité, afin d’expliquer nos pratiques en ce qui concerne la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation des informations que nous recevons par l’intermédiaire de nos Services. Cette Politique de confidentialité ne s’applique pas aux sites Internet, services ou applications tiers, même s’ils sont accessibles par l’intermédiaire de nos Services. Veuillez également noter que, en l’absence de la définition d’un terme dans cette Politique de confidentialité, tous les termes commençant par une lettre majuscule utilisés dans cette Politique de confidentialité revêtent le même sens que dans nos Conditions de service. Veillez donc à lire et comprendre nos Conditions de service.

Révisions de cette Politique de confidentialité

Toutes les informations recueillies par l’intermédiaire de nos Services sont couvertes par la Politique de confidentialité en vigueur au moment où ces informations sont recueillies. Nous pouvons réviser cette Politique de confidentialité de temps à autre. Si nous effectuons des modifications substantielles de cette Politique de confidentialité, nous vous en informerons en les publiant sur les Services ou en vous adressant un e-mail ou autre avis, et nous mettrons à jour la « date de dernière mise à jour » ci-dessus pour indiquer quand ces changements entreront en vigueur.

Collecte et utilisation des informations

Informations recueillies ou reçues auprès de vous

Nos objectifs principaux dans la collecte des informations consistent à vous fournir et à améliorer nos Services, à administrer votre utilisation des Services (y compris votre Compte, si vous êtes un titulaire de Compte), afin de vous permettre de bénéficier de nos Services et de bien les comprendre, et de correspondre avec vous en ce qui concerne les Services et de vous tenir informé à leur sujet.

Informations du Compte. Si vous créez un Compte ou si vous vous inscrivez d’une façon différente pour accéder à nos Services ou notifications quant au moment où certains Services seront disponibles, nous recueillerons certaines informations qui peuvent être utilisées pour vous identifier (les « IPI »), notamment votre adresse e-mail. Lorsque vous effectuez des achats par l’intermédiaire des Services, nos prestataires indépendants de traitement des paiements recueillent d’autres IPI tels que votre nom, votre adresse postale, votre pays, votre numéro de téléphone et votre numéro de carte de crédit. Les IPI utilisées pour le traitement des paiements ne seront pas partagées avec nous par le prestataire de paiement indépendant. Nous pouvons également noter votre sexe, votre date de naissance et d’autres informations qui ne sont pas considérées comme des IPI car elles ne peuvent pas être utilisées à elles seules pour vous identifier.

Informations recueillies en utilisant des cookies et autres technologies Web. Comme beaucoup de propriétaires ou exploitants de sites Internet, nous utilisons des outils automatisés de collecte de données telles que les cookies et balises Web afin de recueillir certaines informations.

Les « Cookies »

Les « Cookies » sont de petits fichiers texte qui sont placés sur votre appareil par un serveur Web lorsque vous accédez à nos Services. Nous pouvons utiliser des cookies de session et des cookies permanents pour déterminer que vous vous êtes connecté aux Services et pour nous indiquer comment et quand vous interagissez avec nos Services. Nous pouvons également utiliser des Cookies (y compris ceux de Google Analytics Cookies) pour surveiller l’usage agrégé et les flux de trafic Web sur nos Services, ainsi que pour personnaliser et améliorer nos Services. Contrairement aux cookies permanents, les cookies de session sont supprimés lorsque vous vous déconnectez des Services et fermez votre navigateur. Bien que la plupart des navigateurs acceptent automatiquement les cookies, vous pouvez modifier les paramètres de votre navigateur de manière à ce qu’il cesse d’accepter automatiquement les cookies ou qu’il vous demande avant d’accepter des cookies. Veuillez toutefois noter que si vous n’acceptez pas les cookies, vous pouvez ne pas être en mesure d’accéder à toutes les portions ou fonctions des Services. Certains prestataires de services indépendants que nous engageons (y compris les annonceurs tiers) peuvent également placer leurs propres cookies sur votre appareil. Veuillez noter que cette Politique de confidentialité ne couvre que notre utilisation des cookies et n’inclut pas l’utilisation des cookies par ces tiers.

Les « Balises Web » (également appelées pixels espions, pixels invisibles ou GIF transparents) sont de petits éléments graphiques avec un identifiant unique qui peuvent être inclus dans nos Services pour divers motifs, notamment pour placer nos cookies ou communiquer avec eux, pour suivre et mesurer la performance de nos Services, pour surveiller le nombre de visiteurs qui consultent nos Services, et pour contrôler l’efficacité de notre publicité. Contrairement aux cookies, qui sont stockés sur l’appareil de l’utilisateur, les balises Web sont généralement incrustées de manière invisible sur les pages Web (ou dans un e-mail).

Informations relatives à l’utilisation des Services. Nos serveurs enregistrent automatiquement certaines informations au sujet de la manière dont une personne utilise nos Services (nous désignons ces informations par le nom de « Registre des connexions »), y compris les Titulaires de comptes et les Non titulaires de Comptes (individuellement, un « Utilisateur »). Le Registre des connexions peut inclure des informations telles que l’adresse de protocole Internet d’un utilisateur (IP), le type de navigateur, le système d’exploitation, la page Web qu’un utilisateur consultait avant d’accéder à nos Services, les pages ou les fonctions de nos Services qu’un utilisateur a consulté et le temps passé sur ces pages ou fonctions, les termes recherchés, les liens vers nos Services sur lesquels un utilisateur a cliqué, les actions et comportements dans le jeu, ainsi que les autres statistiques. Nous utilisons le Registre des connexions pour administrer les Services. Nous analysons (et nous pouvons engager des tiers pour analyser) le Registre des connexions afin de commercialiser et de promouvoir les Services et d’améliorer, de personnaliser et de rehausser nos Services en élargissant leurs caractéristiques et leurs fonctionnalités et en les adaptant aux besoins et préférences de nos Utilisateurs. Nous pouvons utiliser l’adresse IP d’une personne pour générer des informations agrégées et sans possibilité d’identification au sujet de la manière dont nos Services sont utilisés.

Informations envoyées par votre appareil mobile. Nous recueillons certaines informations que votre appareil mobile envoie lorsque vous utilisez nos Services, notamment un identifiant d’appareil, les paramètres de l’utilisateur et le système d’exploitation de votre appareil, ainsi que les informations au sujet de votre utilisation de nos Services.

Informations que nous partageons avec des tiers

Nous ne partagerons pas d’informations personnelles que nous avons recueillies auprès de vous ou qui vous concernent, sauf dans la mesure décrite ci-dessous :

Informations partagées avec nos prestataires de services. Nous pouvons engager des prestataires de services indépendants pour travailler avec nous afin d’administrer et de fournir les Services et de traiter les paiements. Ces prestataires de services indépendants auront accès à vos IPI uniquement afin d’exécuter des services pour notre compte.

Nous pouvons également utiliser Google Analytics ainsi que d’autres systèmes statistiques tiers afin de recueillir, surveiller et analyser les informations que nous recueillons dans le but d’accroître la fonctionnalité et l’ergonomie des Services, de mieux adapter les Services aux besoins de nos visiteurs, et de comprendre et analyser comment vous utilisez les Services.

Informations partagées avec des tiers. Nous pouvons partager avec des tiers des informations agrégées qui ne permettent pas l’identification à des fins de recherche et de statistiques sectorielles, d’analyses démographiques et autres motifs similaires.

Informations divulguées en lien avec les transactions commerciales. Les informations que nous recueillons auprès de nos utilisateurs, y compris les IPI, sont considérées comme un actif professionnel. Ainsi, si nous sommes achetés par un tiers en lien avec une transaction telle qu’une fusion, acquisition ou cession d’actifs, ou si nos actifs sont acquis par un tiers suite à une faillite de notre entreprise, tout ou partie de nos actifs, y compris vos IPI, peuvent être divulgués ou cédés à un tiers acquéreur en lien avec la transaction.

Informations divulguées pour notre protection et la protection de tiers. Nous coopérons avec des États et autorités publiques ainsi qu’avec des parties privées afin d’appliquer et de respecter la loi. Nous pouvons divulguer des informations vous concernant à des États ou autorités publiques, ou à des parties privées, dans la mesure que nous jugeons nécessaire ou appropriée à notre entière discrétion : (i) pour répondre aux réclamations, aux procédures en justice (y compris les injonctions) ; (ii) pour protéger notre propriété, nos droits et notre sécurité ainsi que ceux d’un tiers ou du public en général ; et (iii) pour mettre fin à toute activité que nous jugeons illégale, contraire à l’éthique ou passible de poursuites en justice.

Vos choix

Nous vous ménageons des choix en ce qui concerne la collecte, l’utilisation et le partage de vos IPI et nous respectons les choix que vous faites. Veuillez noter que si vous décidez de ne pas nous fournir les IPI que nous demandons, vous pourrez ne pas être en mesure d’accéder à toutes les fonctions des Services.

Opposition. Nous pouvons périodiquement vous envoyer des bulletins d’information et e-mails gratuits qui promeuvent directement nos Services. Vous avez la possibilité de vous y opposer (sur votre Compte ou en suivant les instructions d’opposition indiquées dans l’e-mail que vous recevez). Nous devons vous envoyer certaines communications concernant les Services, et vous ne pourrez pas vous y opposer. Il s’agit par exemple de communications au sujet des mises à jour de nos Conditions de service, de la Politique de confidentialité, des informations au sujet de la facturation du paiement, ou du service client.

Modification de vos informations. Vous pouvez accéder aux informations de votre Compte et les modifier sur la page de profil de votre Compte. Si vous souhaitez que nous supprimions votre Compte, veuillez nous en faire la demande en nous écrivant à l’adresse [email protected] Nous prendrons des mesures pour supprimer votre Compte dès que nous le pourrons, mais certaines informations peuvent subsister dans les exemplaires archivés ou de sauvegarde que nous conservons, ou autrement dans la mesure autorisée par la loi.

Réponse aux signaux de type « Do Not Track »

Notre site n’a pas la capacité de répondre aux signaux « Do Not Track » que nous recevons de divers navigateurs Web.

La sécurité de vos informations

Nous prenons des mesures administratives, physiques et électroniques raisonnables afin de protéger les informations que nous recueillons auprès de vous ou à votre sujet (y compris vos IPI) contre tout accès, utilisation ou divulgation non autorisé. Lorsque vous saisissez des informations sensibles sur nos formulaires, nous les chiffrons par SSL ou en recourant à d’autres technologies. Veuillez toutefois noter qu’aucune méthode de transmission des informations sur Internet ou de stockage des informations n’est entièrement sûre. Nous ne pouvons donc à garantir la sécurité absolue de quelques informations que ce soit.

Liens vers d’autres sites

Nos Services peuvent contenir des liens vers des sites Internet et services qui sont détenus ou exploités par des tiers (individuellement, un « Service des tiers »). Toutes les informations que vous fournissez à ou sur un Service de tiers ou qui sont recueillies par un Service de tiers, sont transmises directement au propriétaire ou à l’exploitant du Service des tiers et sont soumises à la Politique de confidentialité du propriétaire ou de l’exploitant. Nous déclinons toute responsabilité quant au contenu, aux pratiques et aux politiques de confidentialité ou de sécurité d’un Service de tiers. Afin de protéger vos informations, nous vous recommandons d’examiner attentivement les politiques de confidentialité de tous les Services de tiers auxquels vous accédez.

Transfert international

Vos IPI peuvent être transférées vers, et maintenues sur, des ordinateurs situés en dehors de votre État, province, pays ou autre territoire où les lois en matière de confidentialité peuvent ne pas être aussi protectrices que celles de votre territoire. Nous pouvons transférer vos IPI vers le Canada ou les États-Unis en vue de leur traitement. Nous utilisons Google pour traiter et enregistrer des données pour le compte de la société. Le certificat de Google dans le cadre de la Sphère de sécurité États-Unis-Union européenne et Suisse-États-Unis peut être consulté sur https://www.privacyshield.gov/.

Notre politique à l’égard des enfants

Nos Services ne sont pas destinés aux enfants âgés de moins de 13 ans et nous ne recueillons pas en connaissance de cause d’IPI en provenance d’enfants âgés de moins de 13 ans. Si nous apprenons que nous avons recueilli des IPI en provenance d’enfants de moins de 13 ans, nous prendrons des mesures pour supprimer ces informations de nos fichiers le plus tôt possible.

Questions ?

Veuillez nous contacter à l’adresse [email protected] si vous avez des questions au sujet de notre Politique de confidentialité.

Privacy Policy


Last Updated: 05-25-2018

Protecting your privacy is really important to us. With this in mind, we’re providing this Privacy Policy to explain our practices regarding the collection, use and disclosure of information that we receive through our Services. This Privacy Policy does not apply to any third-party websites, services or applications, even if they are accessible through our Services. Also, please note that, unless we define a term in this Privacy Policy, all capitalized terms used in this Privacy Policy have the same meanings as in our Terms of Service. So, please make sure that you have read and understand our Terms of Service.

Revisions to this Privacy Policy

Any personal information that is collected via our Services is covered by the Privacy Policy in effect at the time such information is collected. We may revise this Privacy Policy from time to time. If we make any material changes to this Privacy Policy, we’ll notify you of those changes by posting them on the Services or by sending you an email or other notification, and we’ll update the “Last Updated Date” above to indicate when those changes will become effective. This Privacy Policy applies to all of Phoenix Labs’ operating divisions and affiliates.

Collection and Use of Information – What We Collect and How We Use It

Information Collected or Received from You

Our primary goals in collecting information are to provide and improve our Services, to administer your use of the Services (including your Account, if you are an Account holder), to enable you to enjoy and easily navigate our Services, and to correspond with you regarding the Services and keep you updated on the Services.

We collect your personal information in the following ways:

Information You Provide Directly to Us

Account Information. If you create an Account, we’ll collect information that we associate with your Account, including your username, email address, and date of birth.

Your Information Requests. If you ask for information about the Services or notification as to when certain Services will be available, you may provide information about yourself that will enable us to respond to your request. We will use this information to respond to your request and will not transfer it to third parties.

Posting on the Site. We may offer publicly accessible forums or blogs where you may post content. You should be aware that, when you disclose information about yourself in these forums, all such content will be public.

Surveys. From time to time, we may contact you to participate in online surveys. If you do decide to participate, you may be asked to provide certain information that could identify you. We may use such information to improve our Sites and/or Services.

Transaction Information. When making purchases through the Services, our third-party payment processor will collect personal information such as your name, postal address, country, phone number, and credit card number. We do not store this information, and our payment processor will not share this information with us.

Registration for Sweepstakes or Contests. Occasionally, we may run sweepstakes and contests in which we ask participants to provide contact information (e.g., an e-mail address). If you participate in a sweepstakes or contest, your contact information may be used to reach you about the sweepstakes or contest, and for other promotional, marketing and business purposes.

Information We Automatically Collect

Information Related to Use of the Services. Our servers automatically record certain information about how a person uses our Services (we refer to this information as “Log Data”), including both Account holders and non-Account holders (either, a “User”). Log Data may include information such as a User’s Internet Protocol (IP) address, browser type, operating system, the web page that a User was visiting before accessing our Services, the pages or features of our Services to which a User browsed and the time spent on those pages or features, search terms, the links on our Services that a User clicked on, in-game actions and behavior, and other statistics. We use Log Data to administer the Services. We analyze (and may engage third parties to analyze) Log Data to market and promote the Services and to improve, customize and enhance our Services by expanding their features and functionality and tailoring them to our Users’ needs and preferences. We may use a person’s IP address to generate aggregate, non-identifying information about how our Services are used.

Game Play Data. We automatically collect and store Users’ game play history and their progression through the games we offer. We use this data to administer and provide the services to users.

Information Collected Using Cookies and other Web Technologies. Like many website owners and operators, we use automated data collection tools such as Cookies and Web Beacons to collect certain information.

“Cookies” are small text files that are placed on your device by a Web server when you access our Services. We may use both session Cookies and persistent Cookies to identify that you’ve logged in to the Services and to tell us how and when you interact with our Services. We may also use Cookies (including the use of Google Analytics Cookies) to monitor aggregate usage and web traffic routing on our Services and to customize and improve our Services. Unlike persistent Cookies, session Cookies are deleted when you log off from the Services and close your browser. Although most browsers automatically accept Cookies, you can change your browser options to stop automatically accepting Cookies or to prompt you before accepting Cookies. Please note, however, that if you don’t accept Cookies, you may not be able to access all portions or features of the Services. Some third-party services providers that we engage (including third-party advertisers) may also place their own Cookies on your device. Note that this Privacy Policy covers only our use of Cookies and does not include use of Cookies by such third parties.

“Web Beacons” (also known as Web bugs, pixel tags or clear GIFs) are tiny graphics with a unique identifier that may be included on our Services for several purposes, including to deliver or communicate with Cookies, to track and measure the performance of our Services, to monitor how many visitors view our Services, and to monitor the effectiveness of our advertising. Unlike Cookies, which are stored on the user’s device, Web Beacons are typically embedded invisibly on web pages (or in an e-mail).

Information Sent by Your Mobile Device. We collect certain information that your mobile device sends when you use our Services, like a device identifier, user settings and the operating system of your device, as well as information about your use of our Services.

Information that We Share with Third Parties

We may share your information as described in this Privacy Policy; to comply with legal obligations; to protect and defend our rights and property) or with your permission.

Information Shared with Our Services Providers. We may engage third-party services providers to work with us to administer and provide the Services and process payments. These third-party services providers have access to your personal information only for the purpose of performing services on our behalf. The types of service providers to whom we entrust personal information include service providers for: (i) provision of IT and related services; (ii) provision of information and services you have requested; (iii) customer service activities; (iv) payment processing; and (iv) in connection with the provision of the Site. [We have entered contracts with the service providers that prohibit them from using or sharing personal information except as necessary to perform the contracted services on our behalf or to comply with applicable legal requirements.]

Information Shared With Analytics Services. We use Google Analytics and other third-party analytics packages to collect, monitor and analyze the information we collect in order to increase the functionality and user-friendliness of the Services, to better tailor the Services to our visitors’ needs, and to understand and analyze how you are using the Services. You can choose not to be included in Google Analytics here.

Aggregated Information Shared with Third Parties. We may share aggregated information and non-identifying information with third parties for industry research and analysis, demographic profiling and other similar purposes.

Information Disclosed in Connection with Business Transactions. Information that we collect from our users, including personal information, is considered to be a business asset. Thus, if we are acquired by a third party as a result of a transaction such as a merger, acquisition or asset sale or if our assets are acquired by a third party in the event we go out of business or enter bankruptcy, some or all of our assets, including your personal information, may be disclosed or transferred to a third party acquirer in connection with the transaction.

Information Disclosed for Our Protection and the Protection of Others. We cooperate with government and law enforcement officials or private parties to enforce and comply with the law. We may disclose any information about you to government or law enforcement officials or private parties as we, in our sole discretion, believe necessary or appropriate: (i) to respond to claims, legal process (including subpoenas); (ii) to protect our property, rights and safety and the property, rights and safety of a third party or the public in general; and (iii) to stop any activity that we consider illegal, unethical or legally actionable activity.

Your Choices

We offer you choices regarding the collection, use and sharing of your personal information and we’ll respect the choices you make. Please note that if you decide not to provide us with the personal information that we request, you may not be able to access all of the features of the Services.

Opt-Out. We may periodically send you free newsletters and e-mails that directly promote our Services if you sign up to receive these communications. You have the opportunity to “opt-out” (either through your Account or by following the unsubscribe instructions provided in the e-mail you receive). We do need to send you certain communications regarding the Services and you will not be able to opt out of those communications – e.g., communications regarding updates to our Terms of Service, this Privacy Policy, information about billing or payment, or customer service.

Rights of Access, Rectification, Erasure, and Restriction

You may inquire as to whether we are processing personal information about you, request access to personal information, and ask that we correct, amend or delete your personal information where it is inaccurate. If you are a User, you can access and modify your Account information through your account profile page. Where otherwise permitted by applicable law, you may send an e-mail to [email protected] or use any of the methods set out in this Privacy Policy to request access to, receive, seek correction, or request erasure of personal information held about you by Phoenix Labs. Please include your full name, email address associated with your Account, and a detailed description of your data request. Such requests will be processed in line with local laws.

Although we will make good faith efforts to provide you with access to your personal information, there may be circumstances in which we are unable to provide access, including but not limited to: where the information contains legal privilege, would compromise others’ privacy or other legitimate rights, where the burden or expense of providing access would be disproportionate to the risks to the Individual’s privacy in the case in question or where it is commercially proprietary. If we determine that access should be restricted in any particular instance, we will provide you with an explanation of why that determination has been made and a contact point for any further inquiries. To protect your privacy, Phoenix Labs will take commercially reasonable steps to verify your identity before granting access to or making any changes to your personal information.

Responding to Do Not Track Signals

Our Site does not have the capability to respond to “Do Not Track” signals received from various web browsers.

The Security of Your Information

We take reasonable administrative, physical and electronic measures designed to protect the information that we collect from or about you (including your personal information) from unauthorized access, use or disclosure. When you enter sensitive information on our forms, we encrypt this data using SSL or other technologies. Please be aware, however, that no method of transmitting information over the Internet or storing information is completely secure. Accordingly, we cannot guarantee the absolute security of any information.

Our Services may contain links to websites and services that are owned or operated by third parties (each, a “Third-party Service”). Any information that you provide on or to a Third-party Service or that is collected by a Third-party Service is provided directly to the owner or operator of the Third-party Service and is subject to the owner’s or operator’s privacy policy. We’re not responsible for the content, privacy or security practices and policies of any Third-party Service. To protect your information we recommend that you carefully review the privacy policies of all Third-party Services that you access.

International Transfer

You agree that all Personal Information collected via or by Phoenix Labs may be transferred, processed, and stored anywhere in the world, including but not limited to, Canada, the United States, the European Union, in the cloud, on our servers, on the servers of our affiliates or the servers of our service providers. Your personal information may be accessible to law enforcement or other authorities pursuant to a lawful request. By providing information to us, you explicitly consent to the storage of your personal information in these locations.

Our Policy Toward Children

Our Services are not directed to children under 13 and we do not knowingly collect personal information from children under 13. If we learn that we have collected personal information of a child under 13 we will take steps to delete such information from our files as soon as possible.


Questions? Please contact us at [email protected] if you have any questions about our Privacy Policy.