Ascension | Dauntless
En venir aux mains

Ascension

Un seul ensemble de fournitures. Pas de changement d'équipements. Cinq Behemoths à la suite. Dans ce défi au combat rapproché, votre objectif est de parvenir jusqu'au bout de votre tentative avec un niveau d'Ascension suffisant pour affronter le boss final. Des récompenses légendaires attendent les victorieux, mais la victoire ne sera pas aisée.

Prouvez votre valeur

En Ascension, les rencontres sont aussi dangereuses qu'imprévisibles. Naviguez à travers des dangers environnementaux, des mutations élémentaires et des duos de Behemoths pendant que vous combattez pour augmenter votre niveau d'Ascension. Gagner une rencontre vous accordera un passage vers la prochaine.

Choisissez vos aspects

Chaque fois que vous gagnez une rencontre d'Ascension, vous verrez de l'aether chargé se rassembler dans un cristal proche. Récoltez-le pour alimenter votre lanterne et activer un aspect d'Ascension : un bonus spécial qui vous suivra tout le long de cette Ascension. La rareté des aspects varie de commun à épique, et ils peuvent être améliorés avec des talents.

Développez vos talents

À mesure que vous récoltez de l'aether chargé et alimentez votre lanterne, vous commencerez à gagner des points de talent. Dépensez-les au Dispositif de Syntonie pour Lanterne (DSL) dans Ramsgate pour améliorer vos aspects et débloquer des récompenses. Chaque Ascension (foudroyante, incandescente, etc.) offre 25 points de talents possibles. Chaque point de talent que vous gagnez vous confère un bonus permanent de +6 à votre puissance et résistance en Ascension.

Affrontez le boss

Si vous voulez combattre un boss d'Ascension, vous devrez prouver que vous êtes à la hauteur du défi. Cela signifie atteindre un niveau d'Ascension supérieur à 40 pendant une chasse d'Ascension 10-50 et arriver à la rencontre finale. Votre niveau d'Ascension est affiché à la fin de chaque manche.

Jauge de danger

Ce nombre indique à quel niveau de danger vous êtes. Terminer une rencontre avec un pourcentage de danger bas augmentera votre niveau d'Ascension plus rapidement.

Niveau d'Ascension

Ce nombre vous indique à quel point vous êtes performant. Atteignez 40 ou plus pour affronter un boss d'Ascension. Mais soyez attentifs, augmenter votre niveau d'Ascension fera aussi grimper la difficulté de vos rencontres durant cette Ascension.

shock
blaze
?
La mort venue du ciel

Boss Foudroyant : Malkarion

Les Slayers qui prouvent leur valeur en Ascension foudroyante gagneront le droit d'affronter un Malkarion : une menace aérienne fulgurante qui peut appeler le pouvoir de la foudre. Avec sa capacité à survoler juste hors de portée, ce serpent des airs vous fera puisez au plus profond de vous-même pour surmonter ses assauts foudroyants.

Armes légendaires

Affronter un Malkarion en Ascension de type « Foudroyant » débloquera les schémas de toutes ses armes légendaires. Ces armes de grande puissance ne sont pas faciles à fabriquer, mais leurs effets en valent la peine.

Emplacements de cellules prismatiques

Chaque arme légendaire dispose de deux emplacements de cellules prismatiques : des emplacements universels capables d'accueillir n'importe quelle cellule que vous possédez. Utilisez-les pour affiner votre équipement et relever des défis encore plus difficiles.

Lien d'arme

Liez votre arme Malkarion avec une autre arme foudroyante pour gagner ses effets (par exemple, Harmonisation aethérée +3) et son effet unique (par exemple, +30% de dégâts sur les têtes des Behemoths). Les armes doivent être de même type et de même élément pour être liées.

Capacité légendaire

Activez la capacité légendaire de n'importe quelle arme Malkarion vous téléportera au Behemoth le plus proche et infligera d'énormes dégâts foudroyants.

Armure de Malkarion

L'ensemble d'armure du Malkarion tire sa puissance foudroyante de ses trois effets intégrés : Chasse-aether, Prédateur et Grâce, un effet qui vous accorde un bonus de vitesse d'attaque et de déplacement après un sprint.

Prêt à augmenter le voltage ? Gagnez 25 points de talent dans l'Ascension foudroyante pour débloquer l'armure ultra du Malkarion , une amélioration cosmétique avec des détails foudroyants supplémentaires.

Avertissement de chaleur

Boss Incandescent : Torgadoro

Avez-vous déjà combattu un volcan, Slayer ? Parce qu'être face à un Torgadoro y ressemble beaucoup. Même si vous parvenez à percer son épaisse armure de roche, vous devrez aussi gérer la lave en dessous. Et attention à ses mains, les Torgadoros sont connus pour être plutôt... affectueux.

Armes légendaires

Affronter un Torgadoro en Ascension de type « Incandescent » débloquera les schémas de toutes ses armes légendaires. Ces armes de grande puissance ne sont pas faciles à fabriquer, mais leurs effets en valent la peine.

Emplacements de cellules prismatiques

Chaque arme légendaire dispose de deux emplacements de cellules prismatiques : des emplacements universels capables d'accueillir n'importe quelle cellule que vous possédez. Utilisez-les pour affiner votre équipement et relever des défis encore plus difficiles.

Lien d'arme

Liez votre arme Torgadoro à une autre arme incandescente pour gagner son effet (par exemple, Furie évasive +3) et son effet unique (par exemple, le septième coup consécutif inflige +300 points de dégâts mutilants). Les armes doivent être de même type et de même élément pour être liées.

Capacité légendaire

Activer la capacité légendaire de n'importe quelle arme Torgadoro vous enrage directement, transformant vos poings en des armes brûlantes. Tant que la rage dure, vous infligez des dommages supplémentaires aux cibles ayant moins de 50% de vie.

Armure de Torgadoro

L'ensemble d'armure du Torgadoro tire sa force de ses trois effets intégrés : Assommoir, Domination et Zèle, un nouvel effet qui améliore les capacités instantanées de lanterne. Les schémas se débloquent lorsque vous affrontez votre premier Torgadoro.

Vous en voulez plus ? Gagnez 25 points de talent en Ascension incandescente pour débloquer l'armure ultra du Torgadoro, une amélioration cosmétique avec des détails de lave.

FAQ
Comment puis-je accéder aux chasses d'Ascension ?
L'accès à l'Ascension est déterminé par votre niveau de puissance. Pour une Ascension 1-13, vous devez atteindre un niveau de puissance d'au moins 350 et compléter la quête « Une ascension bien rapide ». Pour une Ascension 10-50, vous devez atteindre un niveau de puissance d'au moins 450 et compléter la quête « Roi de la colline ».
Que fait un boost d'ascension ?
Les boosts d'Ascension augmentent (pour vous et tous les Slayers de votre groupe !) de +25% vos gains d'aether chargé. Cet effet peut se cumuler jusqu'à quatre fois : une fois par membre du groupe ayant un boost actif.
Comment puis-je obtenir plus de points de talent ?
Gagnez des points de talent en récoltant de l'aether chargé. Vous pouvez gagner de l'aether chargé en cassant des parties de Behemoth (en chasse d'Ascension uniquement) et en interagissant avec les cristaux d'aether chargé qui apparaissent après chaque rencontre.
Puis-je réinitialiser mes points de talents ?
Oui. Cherchez le bouton Réinitialiser sur l'écran de l'arbre de talent d'Ascension. Vous pouvez réinitialiser vos talents autant de fois que vous le souhaitez.
Les bonus de puissance et de résistance d'Ascension s'appliquent-ils en dehors de l'Ascension ?
Oui, en partie. Chaque point de talent d'Ascension vous donne un bonus de +6 à votre puissance et résistance en Ascension. Mais ce bonus est réduit à +2 par point dans les chasses hors Ascension (par exemple : patrouille, Épreuve).
Est-ce que je perdrai l'accès aux Ascensions précédentes lorsqu'une nouvelle sera lancée ?
Non. Vous pouvez jouer aux Ascensions précédentes et gagner leurs récompenses ! Et ce, quand vous le voulez. Il n'y a pas de date de fin.
Est-ce que les boss d'Ascension peuvent apparaître en patrouilles ?
Non. Les boss d'Ascension sont seulement disponibles en chasses d'Ascension.

Run the Gauntlet

Escalation

One set of supplies. No gear changes. Five back-to-back Behemoth battles. In this gauntlet-style challenge, your goal is to make it to the end of your run with a high enough Escalation Level to face the final boss. Legendary rewards await those who succeed — but this won't be an easy victory.

Prove Your Worth

In Escalation, encounters are as dangerous as they are unpredictable. Navigate shifting environmental hazards, elemental mutations, and dual Behemoth battles as you fight to raise your Escalation Level. Winning an encounter will grant you passage to the next one.

Choose your amps

Each time you win an Escalation encounter, you'll see charged aether gather in a nearby crystal. Collect it to power up your lantern and activate an Escalation amp — a special buff that will carry through your entire Escalation run. Amps range from common to epic and can be improved with talents.

Grow your talents

As you collect charged aether and power up your lantern, you'll begin to earn talent points. Spend them at the Lantern Attunement Device (LAD) in Ramsgate to upgrade your amps and unlock rewards. Each Escalation (shock, blaze, etc.) offers 25 possible talent points — and each talent point you earn grants you a permanent +6 bonus to power and resilience when playing Escalation.

Face the Boss

If you want to fight an Escalation's boss, you'll need to prove that you're up to the challenge. That means reaching an Escalation Level of 40 or more during an Escalation 10-50 hunt and making it to the final encounter. Your Escalation Level is shown at the end of each round.

Danger meter

This number indicates how much danger you're in. Finishing an encounter with a low danger percentage will raise your Escalation Level faster.

Escalation level

This number indicates how well you're doing. Raise it to 40 or more to face an Escalation's boss. But be careful — raising your Escalation Level will also raise the difficulty of Escalation encounters.

shock
blaze
umbral
?
Death from above

Shock Boss: Malkarion

Slayers who prove their worth in Shock Escalation will earn the right to take on a Malkarion —a quick-striking, aerial menace with the power of lightning at its call. With the ability to hover just out of range, this sky serpent will have you reaching deep to overcome its shock assaults.

Legendary weapons

Facing a Malkarion in Shock Escalation will unlock schematics for all of its legendary weapons. These high-powered weapons aren't easy to craft, but the perks are worth the extra effort.

Prismatic Cell Slots

Each legendary weapon features two prismatic cell slots — universal slots capable of holding any cell you own. Leverage them to fine-tune your build and take on even tougher challenges.

Weapon Bond

Bond your Malkarion weapon to another shock weapon to gain its perk (e.g. +3 Aetheric Attunement) and unique effect (e.g. +30% damage to Behemoth heads). Weapons must be the same type and element to bond.

Legendary Ability

Activating the legendary ability on any Malkarion weapon will teleport you to a nearby Behemoth and deal massive shock damage.

Malkarion armour

The Malkarion armour set draws its thundering power from three built-in perks: Aetherhunter, Predator, and Grace — a perk that grants you bonus move and attack speed after sprinting.

Ready to turn up the voltage? Earn 25 talent points in Shock Escalation to unlock the Malkarion ultra armour — a cosmetic upgrade set with additional shock details.

Heat Warning

Blaze Boss: Torgadoro

Have you ever fought a volcano, Slayer? Because taking on a Torgadoro isn't far off. Even if you make it through their thick rock armour, there's still the matter of the lava underneath. And watch out for those hands; Torgadoros have been known to get a bit … grabby.

Legendary weapons

Facing a Torgadoro in Blaze Escalation will unlock schematics for all of its legendary weapons. These high-powered weapons aren't easy to craft, but the perks are worth the extra effort.

Prismatic Cell Slots

Each legendary weapon features two prismatic cell slots — universal slots capable of holding any cell you own. Leverage them to fine-tune your build and take on even tougher challenges.

Weapon Bond

Bond your Torgadoro weapon to another blaze weapon to gain its perk (e.g. +3 Evasive Fury) and unique effect (e.g. The seventh hit in a row deals +300 wound damage). Weapons must be the same type and element to bond.

Legendary Ability

Activating the legendary ability on any Torgadoro weapon will send you into a rage, turning your fists into searing weapons. While the rage lasts, you'll deal extra damage to targets below 50% health.

Torgadoro armour

The Torgadoro armour set draws its strength from three built-in perks: Knockout King, Overpower, and Zeal — a new perk that increases the effect of lantern tap abilities. Schematics unlock when you face your first Torgadoro.

Not hot enough for you? Earn 25 talent points in Blaze Escalation to unlock the Torgadoro ultra armour — a cosmetic upgrade set with flowing lava details.

Into the Void

Umbral Boss: Thrax

How far do the Umbral Deeps go? It's hard to say. But if you ever find yourself at the edge of a dark and shimmering pool — be alert. This is where Thraxes are known to feed. These cunning Behemoths use portals to hunt, striking through rifts with razor-sharp forelimbs and emerging from void-space to dive onto prey. Luring one into the open may be your best bet, but even this plan demands caution. Untreated, a Thrax's corrupting influence can leave a Slayer so drained that they can barely lift a finger — much less a weapon.

Legendary weapons

Facing a Thrax in Umbral Escalation will unlock schematics for all of its legendary weapons. These high-powered weapons aren't easy to craft, but the perks are worth the extra effort.

Prismatic Cell Slots

Each legendary weapon features two prismatic cell slots — universal slots capable of holding any cell you own. Leverage them to fine-tune your build and take on even tougher challenges.

Weapon Bond

Bond your Thrax weapon to another umbral weapon to gain its perk (e.g. +3 Wild Frenzy) and unique effect (e.g. When under 20% health, deal +50% damage). Weapons must be the same type and element to bond.

Legendary Ability

Activating your Thrax weapon's legendary ability will deal umbral damage to surrounding enemies, then teleport you into the sky. Target a landing spot and slam back to earth to dish out even more umbral damage.

Thrax armour

The Thrax armour set draws its strength from three built-in perks: Nine Lives, Cunning, and Catalyst — a new perk that increases the effect and duration of tonics. Schematics unlock when you face your first Thrax.

Want to show off your Escalation expertise? Earn 25 talent points in Umbral Escalation to unlock the Thrax ultra armour — a cosmetic upgrade set with glowing details.

FAQ
How do I get access to Escalation hunts?
Escalation access is gated by your power level. For Escalation 1-13, you'll need to achieve a power level of 350+ and complete the "Things Have Escalated" quest. For Escalation 10-50, you'll need to achieve a power level of 450+ and complete the "King of the Hill" quest.
What does an Escalation boost do?
Escalation boosts grants you (and all Slayers in your party!) a +25% bonus to earned charged aether. This effect can stack up to four times — once per party member with an active boost.
How do I get more talent points?
Earn talent points by collecting charged aether. You can earn charged aether by breaking Behemoth parts (in Escalation hunts only) and by interacting with the charged aether crystals that appear after each Escalation encounter.
Can I reset my talent points?
Yes. Look for the Reset button on the Escalation talent tree screen. You can reset your talents as many times as you like.
Do Escalation power and resilience bonuses apply outside of Escalation?
Yes, partially. While each Escalation talent point gives you a +6 bonus to power and resilience in Escalation hunts, that bonus is reduced to +2 per talent point for non-Escalation hunts (e.g. Patrols, Trials).
Will I lose access to previous Escalations when new ones launch?
No. You can play previous Escalations — and earn their rewards! — any time you want. There's no expiration date.
Do Escalation bosses ever appear outside of Escalation hunts?
Escalation bosses are initially limited to the Escalation they launch with (e.g. Thrax and Umbral Escalation), but may be added to other hunts after some time has passed.